It’s Prizegiving Time!

It has been a tradition for many years that we salute the members of the band who have given the most to the band over the last year at our Annual Summer Concert. This year was no exception and the talented musicians who received their awards from the Mayor of Hillingdon, Cllr David Yarrow, this year were:-

The Ken Dixon award
for performance of the year

Michael Mayo.

The Jack Bishop award
for most improved performance

Ben Taylor

Bandsperson of the year
(voted for my the band members)

John Bunyan

Congratulations to all of you – every award was absolutely deserved. You have all been fantastic ambassadors of the band and extremely skillful players. Thank you for all of your hard work.